Board of Transportation Safety Allocations Committee Meeting May 22, 2008 DMV Headquarters – Room 131

Board Members in Attendance:

Charles Rosemond, Board Chair Walter Yeatts, Allocations Chair Dee Bowles, Allocations Member Allen Muchnick, Allocations Member

DMV Staff in Attendance: (TSS / FMS)

David Mitchell

John Saunders Elroy Bentick (9 Program Managers-listed below.)

David Mosley Ernestine Barrett
Angelisa Jennings Darlene Kelley
Audrey Odum Shuron Booker

David Mitchell gave a brief overview covering the grant process and David Mosley followed-up on the priority safety programs.

Each District *Program Manager* reviewed their grant requests and recommendations for FY09 with the Allocations Committee. (306 Grant Request)

Bristol - Monty Mills (47)
Fairfax - Bob Weakley (42)
Roanoke - Steve Goodwin (43)
Staunton - Doug Stader (44)
Portsmouth - Dwight Jenkins (58)
Richmond - Butch Letteer (23)

Motorcycle - Bruce Biondo (Some state agencies.) (8)

State Agencies & Non-Profits - Kimberly Burt (41)

Also available to answer questions as needed was MaryAnn Rayment

The *Allocations Committee* will present to the full Board on June 19, 2008 the FY09 grant requests and their suggested recommendations. At this time the Board will approve final recommendations to go forth to the Secretary of Transportation and the Commissioner of DMV.